How to share Instagram posts with Close Friends using the 2023 feature

[ad_1]

Instagram has upped its game by allowing users to keep their posts a secret from certain followers with its new Close Friends feature, and it couldn’t get more interesting! Although the photo-sharing platform has several other features limited to an audience of your choice, the latest rollout targets the main posts that appear on your profile, which can now only be viewed by you and your close pals should you enable it.

Jump to…

Cristiano Ronaldo Gets 250 Million Followers On Instagram
Photo Illustration by Lorenzo Di Cola/NurPhoto via Getty Images

How to share Instagram posts with Close Friends

Instagram users with Android or iPhone can share posts with their Close Friends by following six simple steps:

  1. Tap on the Plus/Add button at the bottom to swipe right anywhere in your Feed.
  2. You can select up to 10 photos or videos from your phone gallery or capture a new picture or video by tapping on the camera icon on the right.
  3. Select Next on the top right to edit your post.
  4. Tap Next again once you’ve finished editing.
  5. When you think your post is ready to share, tap on Audience and select the Close Friends option.
  6. Select Done at the bottom and then Share in the top right.

You will know you’ve been added to someone’s Close Friends if you find a round green icon with a white star inside.

Any activities related to the post shared with Close Friends, including likes, comments, and shares, will be visible to everyone on the list and there isn’t any option to request to be a part of the limited audience.

How to create Close Friends list on Instagram

You can create your Close Friends list on Instagram by following a few simple steps.

  1. Tap on the profile picture or the corresponding icon on the bottom right of your profile.
  2. Select the hamburger icon in the top right and tap Close Friends.
  3. Tap on the circle next to the names of the followers you want to add. Select the blue circle with a white tick to remove any name.
  4. Tap Done at the bottom to save your changes.

The list can be updated at any time and your followers won’t be notified about being added/removed.

Users go gaga over the 2023 feature

Instagram users couldn’t be more thrilled as the app now allows them to share their posts with their favorite people, just like the Stories feature. More importantly, this allows them to hide their posts from people they don’t want.

Users are relieved that they can limit their audience on every post, thus retaining more privacy around what they share.

One user said: “Instagram creating close friends posts rather than just close friends stories is the best thing they could have done.”

“They took away circles so Instagram gave us close friends only post, god bless,” said another.

A third user wrote: “Close friends Instagram post are kinda fire.”

Related Topics



[ad_2]

Comentarios

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *